The Appalachian State University campus is currently operating under SPECIAL conditions.

Coronavirus information

The university remains open, with emergency management protocols activated and operational modifications and precautions in place to support social distancing. In-person instruction has transitioned to a system of alternative course delivery. View the latest information on the App State Coronavirus Information website. Read the latest update posted 4/8/2020 at 7:02 p.m.

Read the Student Affairs Covid-19 Response. Updated March 31, 2020 at 9:20 a.m.

Facility Hours

Spring 2020

Regular Building Hours (January 13 – April 29)

Monday - Friday: 7am - 11pm
Saturday: 9am - 11pm
Sunday: 12pm - 11pm

Weekly Room Reservations

Begin: Monday, January 13 (first day of classes) End: Wednesday, April 29 (last day of classes)

 

Spring Break - 2020

Open Friday, March 6 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed Saturday, March 7 – Sunday, March 15 Administrative Offices open
Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Reopen Monday, March 16 7:00 am

Extended Spring Break Hours - 2020

Closed Saturday, March 14 - Sunday, March 22

Administrative Office open

Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 

Reopen Monday, March 23  7:00 am


Easter Break Weekend - 2020

Open Thursday, April 9 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed Friday, April 10 – Sunday, April 12  
Reopen Monday, April 13 7:00 am

 

Spring Semester End – 2020

April 30 - May 6 Normal Schedule Limited Services
May 7 8:00am – 7:00pm Limited Services
May 8 8:00am – 6:00pm Limited Services
May 9 8:00am – 6:00pm No Reservations
May 10 PSU Closed No Reservations
May 11 - 15 8:00am – 5:00pm No Reservations
May 16 - 17 PSU Closed  
May 18 – 22 8:00am – 5:00pm No Reservations
May 23 - 25 PSU Closed  
May 26 Begin Summer Hours